We use cookies to enhance user experience and ensure optimised site functionality. We inform you that the use of Essential Cookies is auto-performed according to our Cookie Policy. You can adjust other cookie settings to your preference by selecting "Cookie Settings".
×Cookies Settings
The essential cookies are absolutely necessary for the proper functioning of the site. They allow you to browse and use its features. They are automatically installed when you visit the website.
Always On •
Statistics cookies help us, as website owners understand how visitors interact with site pages by collecting information in Google Analytics.
Suggested •
These cookies are used to track site users' preferences. Their use relates to the promotion of relevant advertisement.


Announcement -BoD constitution

“HELLENIC PETROLEUM S.A.” (the “Company”) announces that, following the appointment of new directors to the Company’s Board of Directors by the Hellenic Republic through the letters dated 1st and 6th August 2019 signed by the Ministers of Finance and of Environment & Energy, the Board of Directors of the Company, at its meeting no.1351 that took place on 7.8.2019, was constituted as a body as follows:

  • Ioannis Papathanasiou, Chairman, non-executive member
  • Andreas Shiamishis, Chief Executive Officer-executive member
  • Georgios Alexopoulos, executive member
  • Theodoros-Achilleas Vardas, non-executive member
  • Michael Kefalogiannis, non-executive member
  • Alexandros Metaxas, non-executive member
  • Iordanis Aivazis, non-executive member
  • Alkiviades- Constantinos Psarras, non-executive member
  • Loukas Papazoglou, non-executive member
  • Theodoros Pantalakis, independent non-executive member
  • Spyridon Pantelias, independent non-executive member
  • Constantinos Papagiannopoulos, non-executive member- employees’ representative
  • Georgios Papakonstantinou, non-executive member- employees’ representative.


The term of the office of the above Board of Directors is until 17.04.2023.