HELLENIC PETROLEUM S.A. (the “Company”) hereby announces that the Hellenic Republic by a letter dated 11 April 2018 of the jointly responsible Minister of Finance and Minister of Environment and Energy and in view of the lapse of the term of office of the current Board of Directors’ of the Company, notified, in accordance with Article 20 of the Company’s Article of Association, the appointment on its behalf of the following individuals as members of the new Board of Directors of the Company:

1.         Efstathios Tsotsoros

2.         Georgios Alexopoulos

3.         Ioannis Psychoyios

4.         Georgios Grigoriou

5.         Dimitrios Kontofakas

6.         Vasilios Kounelis

7.         Loudovikos Kostonopoulos


Hellenic Republic’s wish for Mr. Efstathios Tsotsoros to be elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors and CEO of the Company is also stipulated in the same above letter.

The Board of the Directors of the Company is scheduled to convene on Tuesday 17th April 2018 in order to be formed as a body.



Marousi, 12/4/2018