“HELLENIC PETROLEUM S.A.” announces that the Hellenic Republic through its letter dated 20th October 2016 signed by the Ministers of Finance and  of Environment and Energy notified, in accordance with Article 20, par. 6 (a) of the Company’s Articles of Association, the appointment of Mr. Vasilios Kounelis at the Board of Directors of Hellenic Petroleum, replacing Mr. Georgios Stampoulis, who has resigned.

The Board of Directors, at its meeting no.1284 that took place on 10.11.2016, was constituted as a body as follows:

Α. Executive Members:

  • Efstathios Tsotsoros, Chairman of the BoD
  • Grigorios Stergioulis, Chief Executive Officer
  • Ioannis Psychogios, Executive Member
  • Andreas Shiamishis, Executive Member

B. Non-Executive Members

  • Theodoros-Achilleas Vardas, Non-Executive Member
  • Georgios Grigoriou, Non-Executive Member
  • Stratis Zafeiris, Non-Executive Member
  • Dimitrios Kontofakas, Non-Executive Member
  • Vasilios Kounelis , Non-Executive Member
  • Panagiotis Ofthalmidis, Non-Executive Member-Employees’ Representative
  • Theodoros Pantalakis, Non-Executive Member-Minority Shareholders’ Representative.
  • Spyridon Pantelias, Non-Executive Member-Minority Shareholders’ Representative.
  • Constantinos Papagiannopoulos, Non-Executive Member-Employees’ Representative


The term of the office of the above Board of Directors is until 26.06.2018.