“HELLENIC PETROLEUM S.A.”  ( “the Company”) announces that the Hellenic Republic, through its letter dated 1st August 2019 signed by the Ministers of Finance and of Environment and Energy, notified, in accordance with Article 20 of the Company’s Articles of Association, the appointment of the following member of the Company’s  Board of Directors:

  1. Ioannis Papathanasiou
  2. George Alexopoulos
  3. Michael Kefalogiannis
  4. Alexandros Metaxas
  5. Konstantinos Lampropoulos
  6. Loukas Papazoglou
  7. Alkiviadis Psarras

In the letter, Hellenic Republic expresses the wish that Mr. Ioannis Papathanasiou is elected as non-executive Chairman of the Board of Directors and Mr. Andreas Shiamishis is elected as Chief Executive Office of the Company.


The above mentioned members replace the ones that were appointed by the Hellenic Republic by virtue of the letters ΥΠΕΝ/ΥΠΡΓ/20781/3201 dated 11.4.2018 και ΥΠΕΝ/ΥΠΡΓ/82501/11884 dated 19.11. 2018.


The meeting of the Board of Directors is scheduled to take place on Wednesday 7th August 2019 where the new Board will be constituted as a body.